Quick Links
Quick Links
 

CUMMINGS RESEARCH PARK


Cummings Research Park is the second largest research park in the country and the fourth largest in the world. It is one of the world’s leading science and technology business parks, with a mixture of Fortune 500 companies, local and international high-tech enterprises, U.S. space and defense agencies, thriving business incubators and competitive higher-education institutions. CRP is the home of nearly 300 companies, almost 29,000 employees and 11,500 students.

 

ABOUT CRP




Established in 1962, Cummings Research Park began as an idea during a brainstorming session between Dr. Wernher von Braun and a group Huntsville community leaders. This conversation about the city amenities needed to attract business sparked the beginnings of Cummings Research Park, first known as Huntsville Research Park.

The group set out to create a collaborative environment for companies who supported the ground-breaking governmental research on Redstone Arsenal. Brown Engineering was the first business to move into the Huntsville Research Park. The engineering firm, headed by Milton K. Cummings and Joseph C. Moquin, purchased a 100-acre lot in 1962 at the end of the dirt road that developed into what is known today as Sparkman Drive.

As a founding business in Huntsville Research Park, Brown Engineering established their research laboratories and flourished. In 1967, Teledyne Incorporated of Los Angeles bought the engineering firm. The company, known today as Teledyne Brown Engineering still remains an anchor tenant in the Park.

In the late 1960s and early 1970s, IBM, Lockheed, Northrop, and the University of Alabama in Huntsville all soon located within the park, all of which grew tremendously and remain in the Park today. After the death of Milton K. Cummings in 1973, the park was renamed Cummings Research Park (CRP). The original settlement of CRP, known as CRP East, filled up by the late 1980s. In 1982, the City of Huntsville purchased additional land, known today as CRP West. Companies including Adtran and Dynetics Inc. as well as the HudsonAlpha Institute and its 152-acre biotech campus are located there.

In 2007, Bridge Street Town Centre opened inside CRP West. The mixed-use project was originally established as a nearby place to offer services to employees inside the Park but soon became a booming regional retail destination.

EVENTS/NEWS



Read the latest on CRP and subscribe to CRP Connect!

SUBSCRIBE

LOCATING IN THE PARK




CRP Map
DOWNLOAD THE MAP
1COMPANIES IN CRP
Company Name Website
4M Research, Inc. www.4mresearch.com
5-D Systems, Inc. www.5dsystems.com
a.i. solutions, Inc. www.ai-solutions.com
AAL USA, Inc. www.aal-usa.com
AAR Aerostructures & Interiors www.aarcorp.com
AAR Integrated Technologies www.aarcorp.com
ADTRAN, Inc. www.adtran.com
ADS Environmental Services  
AECOM www.aecom.com
AEgis Technologies Group www.aegistg.com
Aero Thermo Technology, Inc. www.aerothermo.com
Aerojet Rocketdyne www.rocket.com
Aerotek, Inc. www.aerotek.com
Aerovironment, Inc. www.avinc.com
Airbus Defense and Space, Inc. www.airbusdefenceandspace.com
All Points Logistics, LLC www.allpointslogistics.com
Amtec Corporation www.amtec-corp.com
Analytix LLC www.analytix-hsv.com
Andrews Space, Inc. www.andrews-space.com
Apexio Solutions, Inc. www.apexiosolutionsinc.com
APT Research, Inc. www.apt-research.com
Aranea Solutions, Inc. www.araneasolutions.com
ARES Corporation www.arescorporation.com
Ariel Precision Medicine www.arielmedicine.com
Aries Technologies, Inc. www.ariestech.com
Arrow Electronics, Inc. www.arrow.com
ASRC Aerospace www.asrcaerospace.com
ASRC Federal www.asrcfederal.com
AT&T Government Solutions, Inc www.corp.att.com/gov
ATEC (Advanced Turbine Engine Co.)  
Auburn University - Huntsville Research Center www.auburn.edu
Aviagen, Inc. www.aviagen.com
Aviation & Missile Solutions LLC www.avnmslsolutions.com
Avion Solutions, Inc. www.avionsolutions.com
B. G. Smith and Associates, Inc. www.bgs-hsv.com
BAE Systems www.baesystems.com
Baron Services, Inc. www.baronweather.com
Benchmark Electronics, Inc. www.bench.com
Bevilacqua Research Corporation www.brc2.com
BioDynami Corporation www.biodynami.com
BizTech www.biztech.org
Bonham Technologies, Inc. www.bti-hsv.com
Booz Allen Hamilton, Inc. www.boozallen.com
Brockwell Technologies, Inc. www.brocktec.com
Butler America, Inc. www.butler.com
CACI, Inc. - Federal www.caci.com
Camber Corporation www.camber.com
Celsion Corporation celsion.com
Cepeda Systems & Software Analysis www.cepedasystems.com
CFD Research Corporation www.cfdrc.com
CGI Federal www.cgi.com
Chugach Alaska Corporation www.chugach-ak.com
COLSA Corporation www.colsa.com
Comcast Business www.comcast.com
Compass-HSV, Inc. www.cmpsinc.com
Concero Scientific www.conceroscientific.com
Conexant Systems, Inc. www.conexant.com
Conversant Bio www.conversantbio.com
Corvid Technologies www.corvidtec.com
CSRA www.csra.com
Cummings Aerospace, Inc. www.cummingsaerospace.com
Data Ventures www.dataventures.biz
Davidson Technologies, Inc. www.davidson-tech.com
DCS Corporation www.dcscorp.com
deciBel Research, Inc. www.decibelresearch.com
Decisions & Advanced Technology Associates (DATA), Inc. www.data-incorp.com
Decisive Analytics Corporation www.dac.us
Delta Research, Inc. www.dr-inc.com
DESE Research, Inc. www.dese.com
DHPC Technologies www.dhpconsultants.com
Diatherix Laboratories, Inc. www.diatherix.com
DigiFlight, Inc. www.digiflight.com
Digital Fusion, Inc. www.digitalfusion.com
Digital Radiance www.digitalradiance.com
Digium, Inc www.digium.com
DKI Consulting, a Subsidiary of Cimarron www.dkiconsulting.com
Ducommun Miltec www.ducommun.com/miltec
Dynamic Concepts, Inc. www.dynamic-concepts.com
DynCorp International www.dyn-intl.com
Dynetics, Inc. www.dynetics.com
E-Ring, Inc. www.ering-cad.com
East West Enterprises www.ewehq.com
ECS Federal www.ecs-federal.com
Edward Jones - Kitty Davenport, Financial Advisor www.edwardjones.com
Electronic Fastners, Inc. www.elecfast.net
Engility Corporation www.engilitycorp.com
EnVention, LLC www.en-vention.com
EPS Corp. www.epscorp.com
Epsilon Systems Solutions, Inc. www.epsilonsystems.com
ERC, Incorporated www.erc-incorporated.com
ExoAnalytic Solutions www.exoanalytic.com
Exodus Technology Corporation www.exodus-hsv.com
F1 Solutions www.f1networks.com
Faulkner University - Huntsville www.faulkner.edu/adult/huntsville-campus
Flir Systems, Inc. www.flir.com/gs
Foresight Biosciences foresight-bio.com
FPMI Solutions, Inc. www.fpmi.com
Frontier Technology, Inc. www.fti-net.com
Future Research Corporation www.future-research.com
Garver www.garverengineers.com
GeneCapture www.genecapture.com
General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc. www.ga-asi.com
General Dynamics C4 Systems www.gdc4s.com
General Dynamics Information Technology www.gdit.com
General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems, Inc. www.gd-ots.com
Geocent www.geocent.com
GH Systems, Inc. www.gh-systems.us
Gideon Services, Inc www.gideon-services.com
Gleason Research Associates, Inc. (GRA) https://www.grainc.net
Halo Monitoring www.halomonitoring.com
Harlan Lee & Associates LLC (HLA) www.hlassociates.com
Hawk Enterprises, LLC www.hawkworld.com
HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology www.hudsonalpha.org
HydroGeoLogic, Inc. www.hgl.com
iCubate icubate.com
IDair, LLC  www.idairco.com
IGNITE, Inc. http://ignitenow.net
Infinity Technology, Inc. www.infitech.com
InfoPro Corporation (IPC) www.ipc-us.com
InfoSurv, Inc. www.infosurv.net
Innovative Technology Solutions, LLC www.itsits.com
Integrated Management Solutions, Inc. www.ims-dynetics.com
Integrated Solutions for Systems (IS4S) is4s.com
Integration Innovation, Inc. (i3) www.i3-corps.com
INTREPID www.intrepidinc.com
Intuitive Research and Technology Corporation www.irtc-hq.com
iRepertoire www.irepertoire.com
iXpressGenes (iXG) Inc. www.ixpressgenes.com
Jackson Center www.jacksoncenter.net
Johnson Controls, Inc. www.johnsoncontrols.com
Kailos Genetics, Inc. www.kailosgenetics.com
KBRwyle http://ww2.wyle.com
Kratos Defense & Security Solutions, Inc. www.kratosdefense.com
Kwajalein Range Services www.krsjv.com
L3 Technologies www.l3t.com
Layer 8 Technology, Inc. www.layer8technology.com
Leavendary www.leavendary.com
Littlejohn Engineering Associates www.leainc.com
LJT & Associates, Inc. www.ljtinc.com
Lockheed Martin Corporation www.lockheedmartin.com
LogiCore www.logicorehsv.com
LOGOS Enterprises, Inc. www.logos-ent.com
LOGZONE, Inc. www.logzoneinc.com
M.B. Kahn Construction Co., Inc. www.mbkahn.com
MacAulay-Brown, Inc. (MacB) www.gray-research.com
MACRO Industries, Inc. www.macroindustries.com
MagnaCom, Inc. www.magnacom-inc.com
ManTech NeXolve Corporation www.mantech.com
Martin Technologies, Inc. www.martin-tech.com
MBDA Missile Systems www.mbdainc.com
Meads, LLC  
MegaTech, Inc. www.megatech-inc.com
MEI Technologies, Inc. www.meitechinc.com
Mentor Graphics www.mentorg.com
Mercury Systems, Inc. www.mrcy.com
MetaboloStasis Therapeutics www.metabolostasis.com
Microarrays Inc. www.microarrays.com
Mobular Technologies, Inc. www.mobular.com
Molecular Logic  
Moog, Inc. www.moog.com
MSB Analytics, Inc. www.msbainc.com
MTS - Manufacturing Technical Solutions, Inc. www.mts-usa.com
MTA, Inc. www.mta-inc.com
MVW Nutritionals mvwnutritionals.com
National Scale Technology, Inc. www.national-scale.com
National Weather Service Weather Forecast Office (NWS WFO HUN) www.srh.noaa.gov/hun
Network Services & Support, Inc. www.nss-corp.com
nLogic, LLC www.nlogic.com
Northrop Grumman Corporation www.northropgrumman.com
Omega Plus, Inc. www.omegaplus-inc.com
OMI, Inc. www.omi-eng.com
Orbital ATK www.atk.com
Orion Technology, Inc. www.orionhsv.com
PARSONS www.parsons.com
PeopleTec, Inc. www.peopletec.com
Pratt & Whitney/Space Propulsion  
Prozone Water Products, Inc. www.prozoneint.com
Qualis Corporation www.qualis-corp.com
Quantech Services, Inc. www.quantechserv.com
Quantum Research International, Inc. www.quantum-intl.com
Radiance Technologies, Inc. www.radiancetech.com
Raytheon Company www.raytheon.com
Red Hat, Inc. www.redhat.com
Redstone Federal Credit Union www.redfcu.org
ResearchSouth, Inc. www.researchsouthinc.com
Rockwell Collins www.rockwellcollins.com
RS Electronics  
S3, Inc. www.s3inc.com
SAIC (Science Applications International Corporation) www.saic.com
Scientic, Inc. www.scientic.com
SELEX Galileo Inc., a Finmeccanica Company www.selexgalileo.com
Sentar, Inc. www.sentar.com
Serina Therapeutics www.serinatherapeutics.com
Shaffer Solutions Corp LLC www.ssc-corp.com
Shearer & Associates, Inc. www.shearerassociates.us
Siemens PLM Software, Inc. www.siemens.com/plm
Sierra Lobo, Inc. www.sierralobo.com
Sigmatech, Inc. www.sigmatech.com
Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation www.sikorsky.com
Simtech (Simulation Technologies, Inc.) www.simtechinc.com
SL1, Inc. www.SL1-inc.com
Small Business Technologies, Inc. www.smallbusinesstechnologiesinc.com
Snelling of Huntsville www.snelling.com/huntsville
Southern Research Institute www.southernresearch.org
SpecPro, Inc. www.specpro-inc.com
Special Aerospace Services www.specialaerospaceservices.com
SRCTec www.srctecinc.com
SSS Optical Technologies, LLC www.sssopticaltechnologies.com
Stephen Gould of Alabama www.stephengould.com
Strata-G Solutions, Inc. www.stratag-inc.com
StrataForm, Inc. stratag-inc.com
Stratolaunch Systems Corporation www.stratolaunch.com
Sulfilatec, Inc.  
Superior Solutions Incorporated www.ssihsv.com
Survice Engineering Company www.survice.com
Synapse Wireless, Inc. www.synapse-wireless.com
Synectic Research Analysis (SRA, Inc.) www.sra-hsv.com
System Dynamics International, Inc. www.sdi-inc.com
Systems Engineering Solutions, Inc. www.sesi.com
Systems Products and Solutions, Inc. www.services-sps.com
T & W Operations, Inc. www.tnwops.com
Technical Micronics Controls, Inc. www.tmccorp.com
Technology Service Corporation (TSC) www.tsc.com
TEKsystems www.teksystems.com
Teledyne Brown Engineering www.tbe.com
Tennessee Valley Authority www.tva.gov
Terma North America, Inc. www.terma.com
The Trident Group, Inc. www.thetridentgroupinc.com
Thermo Fisher Scientific www.thermo.com/openbiosystems
Titertek Instruments, Inc. www.titertek.com
TMC Design www.tmcdesign.com
Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments (TARCOG) www.tarcog.us
Transomic Technologies www.transomic.com/Home.aspx
Trident Technologies www.tridenttechnologies.net
Trideum Biosciences trideumbiosciences.com
Trideum Corporation www.trideum.com
Tuba Group www.tvbagroup.com
Ubiquity Genomics www.ubiquitygenomics.com
UTC Aerospace Systems www.utcaerospacesystems.com
Valepro, LLC www.valepro.com
Vencore, Inc. www.vencore.com
Vertiv www.vertivco.com
Victory Solutions, Inc. www.v-s-inc.com
Volatile Analysis Corporation www.volatileanalysis.com
West Corporation - Alorica www.west.com
Whitespace Innovations, Inc. whitespaceinnovations.com
Willbrook Solutions, Inc www.willbrook.com
Wxworx www.wxworx.com
Xerox Corporation www.xerox.com
Yellowhammer Logistics Services / Landstar Huntsville www.yellowhammerlogistics.com
Yulista www.yulista.com

 

 

 

PARK OF THE FUTURE




The Chamber of Commerce of Huntsville/Madison County and officials with the City of Huntsville began a new master plan for CRP in 2015. The 50-year plan, designed by a team led by architectural firm Perkins & Will, was finalized in November 2016, adopted by the CRP Board of Directors and the Huntsville Planning Commission.

The CRP Master plan is geared towards enabling innovation and technological achievement for companies located within the Park, regardless of their size or type of research- or technology-based activity. CRP will support the growth of companies throughout all growth cycles. The Master plan incorporates start-up growth through incubators at UAH and BizTech and further developing those start-ups with unique opportunities within a maker-hacker village. Mid-level growth companies find a place in the scale-up area that offers shared services and labs, and large apex companies with entire campuses find a home throughout CRP West and other areas.

The Master plan also includes an overhaul of the CRP’s image as well as incorporating new and additional outdoor amenities to further connect the Park by adding way-finding signs, greenways, bicycle and pedestrian pathways, and pocket parks. In addition, the Park will be supported by programming and services such as food truck fests, lightning-round tech talks, lecture series’, musical events, tech trolley tours, and more connected and collaborative activities.


CRP MASTER PLAN - 2016 DESIGN GUIDELINES - 2016

MOVE TO THE PARK




There are several opportunities to locate in Cummings Research Park through lease options in existing buildings or through the land acquisition and building development process.

For available existing properties for lease, please follow the link below, to the right/left. Through numerous commercial property brokers, there are a variety of office sizes and associated services available. If you don’t see options that meet your company’s needs, please contact Erin Koshut, CRP Director at the contact info listed below.

Currently, there are approximately 400 acres of land available for development in CRP. Land parcels are available in Cummings Research Park according to a master plan that was designed to provide parcels with a wide variety of size and cost options. Most parcels have a generally rectangular shape and range upward in size from a minimum requirement of five (5) acres. The price per acre for each parcel is determined by its relative proximity to the major boulevards and water features. In addition, prior to the sale of the parcel, the City of Huntsville will complete basic site preparation including road access, curbing, utilities, telecommunications, and drainage.

The process of purchasing and developing land in the Park is streamlined through the office of the Research Park Director. The Director maintains an office at the Chamber of Commerce of Huntsville/Madison County and provides a single point of coordination, guiding companies through the approval process. To discuss all options for development in CRP, please contact

Erin Koshut, Cummings Research Park Director, ekoshut@hsvchamber.org,(256) 535-2086

DEVELOPMENT GUIDE AVAILABLE OPPORTUNITIES

Contact:

Erin Koshut
Cummings Research Park Director
ekoshut@hsvchamber.org
256-535-2086